‘Danger!’ Announces Teen Tournament Reunion +2023

former Danger! The Teen Tournament contestants give the hit quiz show another try. Twenty-seven past participants – all undergraduates or graduate students – will come together for the college championship format, which is the first of its kind in the Danger Franchise.

Among the contestants who will compete in episodes airing between February 20 and March 9 are Season 35 Teen Tournament I champion Claire Sattler, who is now a senior at Yale University, and the Teen Tournament II champion Avi Gupta, who is a senior at Stanford University.

The format, which will consist of nine quarterfinals games, three semifinals games and a two-day totals final, gives contestants a chance to win a $100,000 grand prize as well as a place in the Tournament of Champions — all on college loans (or piles of drunk midnight snacks), I’d say it’s a fair deal.

“We didn’t want to lose that college energy [this season]” Danger! Executive producer Michael Davies said in a statement per Weekly entertainment. “We knew we had these 27 players, all college-aged and from our existing squad Danger community so this was a great opportunity to bring them back.”

The show also managed to attract students from other prestigious universities such as Brown University, Columbia University and Harvard University to participate in the upcoming tournament.

The news comes just weeks after Amy Schneider made history as the show’s first openly transgender winner of the Tournament of Champions. The contestant wowed viewers with her 40-game winning streak, setting the record for the second-longest winning streak (just behind host Ken Jennings, who has a 74-game winning streak).

Danger! airs new episodes weekdays at 7/6c on ABC.

Leave a Comment